Saw this fun little health quiz over at my friend Mollys blog. She is a huge inspiration and is currently training for half marathon after already completing many races.

  • What did you eat for breakfast? Lately there has been alot of Liberte greek yogurt, fresh raspberries and some granola, sometimes a smoothie and quite a bit of oatmeal.
  • How much water do you drink a day? Not enough! Seriously I really need to up my consuption, I used to be alot better but as it gets colder outside I struggle with drinking enough water, prob about 1.5 litres on avergae right now.
  • What is your current  favourite workout? BodyFlow for sure, I feel so rejuvenated after a class.
  • How many calories do you eat a day? Apx. 1800 I am tracking calories and am mindful of what I eat
  • What are your favourite healthy snacks? pita and hummus but I dont eat enough of that snack, ill have to go to the grocery store. Mid morning snack is my fav. I have really been into Belvita breakfast bars – cranberry and orange. The have a good calorie count and get me full and statisfied.
  • What do you usually eat for lunch? A tuna sandwichor chicken wrap/panini something easy in case I have lunch duty and some type of vegetable.
  • What is your favourite body part to strength train? my core but I always ache so much.
  • What is your least favourite body part to strength train? Triceps and biceps for sure!
  • What are your “bad” food cravings? garlic fingers, fries
  • Do you take vitamins or supplements? I use protein powder (reccomended to me) but I do need to start with a multi-vitamin too, my immune system sucks so maybe soemthing for that.
  • How often do you eat out? Not very often, once every week to 10 days or so
  • Do you eat fast food? Ya, chicken grill burger from Wendys is my choice if we are on the road.
  • Who is your biggest supporter? My husband, in everything and anything. He will try new foods, he will cook supper according to my meal plan, its great!
  • Do you have a gym membership? Yes and I love it because of the classes and strenght training. I also enjoy doing home workout videos-yoga and need to do that more instead of just at the gym.
  • How many hours of sleep do you get a night? average 6-7
  • Do you have a “cheat” day? Nope, I eat in moderation and will continue to do so. I have also curbed my love for chocolate by eating small pieces of dark chocolate sooo good.
  • Do you drink alcohol? Yes I do, not much and might just have a drink when we are out to supper.
  • Do you have a workout buddy? No because most people are `too busy`to commit like I have but I would love to have a walkingérunning buddy but its nice not to depend on anybody but myself.
  • What is the best thing that has changed about your life since committing to a healthy lifestyle? We will see! I have already noticed my confidence grow.
  • What was the last healthy thing you did? Had breakfast this morning, shopped my butt off today.
